Heart of Oklahoma to the Heart of Florida

I promise that I wasn’t avoiding my blog because I didn’t want to write…

The truth is, November 2010- March 2011 would have been filled with posts that could have read like novels. During those 4 months, Tomy and I had our world turned around. There are things I will never understand, and one of them is God. Through these past few months, I have seen God call us to do some scary things and now looking back on it all, the only thing I can do is lift my hands praise the One who gave us the strength to say yes to Him.

Tomy and I had only been married for 8 1/2 months, we just purchased a house in November, we had both just started new jobs that we loved, we were connected to our church and had lots of close friends still in the area… but God stirred our hearts while we prayed for 3 months about moving to FL.

Where are we going to live? What are we going to do with our house we just bought? How are we going to tell our bosses this news? Florida is further away from our familes- how will this effect our relationship with them? Will we make new friends? I know Tomy will have a job, but what will I do?

You know what happens when you bring your questions and your concerns to God? He comforts you with peace beyond all understanding and sometimes even answers them in might ways.

It’s now April. Tomy and I are now in Lakeland, FL. I have a job working at church with Tomy as the Life Groups Assistant. I love the people I work with. We found a beautiful condo to live in a mile away from the church. We are making new friends. We have FaceTime dates with our Family. We’ve already had friends stay over at our place (open offer to anyone who needs a FL vaca).

There are too many blessings to count. Never has my God failed me. There have been frustrations, pain, tears, and things not going how I wanted them to, but God is God and we are in His hands.

I miss Oklahoma, but I love Florida.

One thought on “Heart of Oklahoma to the Heart of Florida

Leave a Reply

